Skip to main content

The areas defined below apply generally. Check our elevator inspection district search for the most accurate location information. 

AREA

INSPECTOR

PHONE

EMAIL

Inspections supervisors

Bill Reinke
Tim Warren

651-262-8141
651-274-1627

bill.reinke@state.mn.us
timothy.warren@state.mn.us

Southwestern Minn.

Kevin Grimm

320-367-2169

kevin.grimm@state.mn.us

Freeborn, Waseca, Scott, Sibley, Faribault, Blue Earth, Nicollet, Le Sueur Co.

Rick Tack

507-676-0850

richard.tack@state.mn.us

Olmsted, Fillmore, Mower Co.

Eric Ask

612-247-7170

eric.ask@state.mn.us

Wabasha, Winona, Dodge, Goodhue, Rice, Houston, Steele Co.

Brad Underdahl

507-327-0267

bradley.underdahl@state.mn.us

Northeastern Minn.

Larry Churchill

218-235-3703

larry.a.churchill@state.mn.us

Northwestern Minn.

Gerald Keenan

651-587-6483

gerald.keenan@state.mn.us

Northcentral Minn.

Matt Piper

218-629-1802

matt.piper@state.mn.us

Benton, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Sherburne, Stearns, Wright Co.

Patrick Johnson

651-200-5005

patrick.f.johnson@state.mn.us

Hennepin Co. (Champlin, Crystal, Dayton, Golden Valley, Maple Grove, Medicine Lake, New Hope, Osseo, Plymouth, Robbinsdale, Rogers, St Louis Park)

John Bennett

763-263-3036

john.r.bennett@state.mn.us

Anoka, Chisago, Isanti Co.

Mark Johnson

763-767-3848

m.a.johnson@state.mn.us

Bloomington, Richfield, Airport

Brian Harren

651-247-3757

brian.j.harren@state.mn.us

Washington, Dakota, Ramsey Co.

Maris Cinis

651-429-8594

maris.t.cinis@state.mn.us

Chanhassen, Eden Prairie, Edina, Hopkins

Donna Hix

651-276-7443

donna.hix@state.mn.us

Carver, Meeker, McLeod Co.

Paul Andersen

952-471-2507

paul.r.andersen@state.mn.us

U of M, Ramsey Co.
(except St. Paul)

Todd King

651-247-6257

todd.king@state.mn.us

Dakota Co.

Gary Bjorklund

651-341-2361

gary.bjorklund@state.mn.us